Portobello Resort Apartments Reviews
Read through some of the reviews by previous Portobello Resort Apartments guests, or submit your a review using the form below.
My wife and I stayed here for8nights and found our 1 bed apartment excellent.It was clean and very functional and well situated for shops and other business access we needed. We will be booking the same room on our return to the Gold Coast.The staff members we we're in contact with were most helpful at all times.
Ron Ferris - MelbourneDate Reviewed: 14 Nov 2013
Great Stay, friendly atmosphere ,apartments kept to a higher standard
cost effective tariff,
location handy to everything
Colin & Cath Finlayson - BrisbaneDate Reviewed: 28 Oct 2013
We recently stayed at portobello resort. We arrived to a clean room, however if I had to pick or chose a hotel in the future I would not stay here again. This hotel is not a baby friendly hotel, they have no lifts only stairwells and when trying to carry all your bags, pram etc up the stairs is a nightmare. When we asked to have a later check out, as our baby was still sleeping, ( they wouldn't even give us an extra 30min and as most parents know an extra 30min can make all the difference between a happy baby or a cranky baby ) they declined and we had to wake our baby up and leave. For this reason I will never stay here again.
Thanks for your feedback. We are not a Hotel but a fully self contained apartment complex and as our website describes we are a 3 storey walk up building with no lifts. As you booked through a third party website we had no idea from the booking that you had a baby or desired a ground floor apartment. On your arrival you did inform us that you did have a baby and required a cot, we gladly provided one for you at a reduced cost. After your arrival you asked if a 12 noon check out was possible, we did inform you it was unlikely but we might be able to work in with housekeeping the following morning. The next morning we were unable to accommodate your request as we were fully booked that night and needed housekeeping to perform their duties prior to our next guests arrival. Regards Portobello Management.
Robert Starc - MelbourneDate Reviewed: 20 Oct 2013
Great value for the cost and great service and interaction from the staff.
NZ Marist Rugby have now confirmed Portobello as the official accommodation provider for our next Gold Coast tour.
Tony - Wellington
Tony Meachen - Wellington, New ZealandDate Reviewed: 15 Oct 2013
Portobello is a great place to stay for location, price and cleanliness. It has a lovely atmosphere and we plan to be back with our family and friends!
Leanne - CabooltureDate Reviewed: 08 Oct 2013
Submit Your Review
If you would like to submit a review, please enter your information below.